Kyle Coan Named Daily Bulletin Swimmer of the Year!

After setting 3 CIF Division records and helping Los Osos Swim and Dive to win CIF by the closest margin in recent history, Kyle Coan was once again tabbed by the Daily Bulletin as the Swimmer of the Year. Kyle won the 200 Freestyle and the 100 Butterfly individually, but it was his relay splits that set the tone for him. Leading off the CIF Champion and record setting 200 Freestyle, Kyle broke Anthony Ervin’s 15 year old 50 Freestyle record, then came back to lead the 400 Freestyle record and do it again, breaking Ervin’s 100 freestyle record as well and lifting the Grizzly’s to a 1.5 point team victory! Also named to the list were Michael Forbes (1st Team), Brian Whittington (1st Team), Rachel Forbes (1st Team), Jordan Shows (1st Team), Shane Althaus (2nd Team), Ethan Trieu (Honarable Mention), and Jared Strong (Honorable Mention). Coach Casey Heinen was named Coach of the Year. Congratualtions to all the athletes on an amazing year!

Click here to read the story.